Utility Committee

The Utility Committee consists of six members appointed by the Mayor subject to Common Council approval. Three of the members are Alderpersons, one of whom is the chairperson of the Committee, with municipal ordinance requiring the chair of Streets Committees to be appointed. The remaining three members are citizens appointed to staggered three-year terms.

The Committee has the power and duty to regulate and operate the Electric, Water, and Wastewater Utilities.

Current members of the Utility Committee are:

Jim Supanich, Alderperson (Chairman)

Maggie Tischauser, Alderperson

Julie Stumbris, Alderperson

Dan Scherschel, Citizen

Greg Rose, Citizen

Elaine Schuler, Citizen

Committee staff support provided by Brian Ellickson - Electric Manager, Dave Tichinel - Water/Wastewater Manager, and Stacy Sonnenberg - Utility Finance Director.

Utility Committee meetings are held on the Wednesday before Council at 4:15 p.m. at City Hall.  Meeting date, time and location are subject to change.

City of Clintonville | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2019 West Corporation.